## TOWNSHIP OF McMURRICH / MONTEITH



District of Parry Sound P.O. Box 70 31 William Street Sprucedale, Ontario P0A 1Y0 Phone 705-685-7901 Fax 705-685-7393

 $www.mcmurrichmonteith.com \\ E-Mail: clerk@mcmurrichmonteith.com$ 

Reeve: Joanne Griffiths Clerk/Treasurer: Cheryl Marshall

## **UNOFFICIAL RESULTS OF 2018 MUNICIPAL ELECTION**

Name of Candidate	Office	Number of Votes	Elected
David STEWART	Reeve	163	
Ron WALTON	Reeve	395	ELECTED
Dennis BANKA	Councilor	362	ELECTED
Alfred Robert BEILKE	Councilor	228	
Angela FRIESEN	Councilor	407	ELECTED
Daniel O'HALLORAN	Councilor	356	ELECTED
Lynne ZEMNICKY	Councilor	337	ELECTED

Name of Candidate	Office	Number of Votes
John COCHRANE	Near North District School Board Trustee	239
	(English Public)	
Howard WESLEY	Near North District School Board Trustee	128
	(English Public)	
Diane CORRIVEAU	Conseil Scholaire Catholique Franco-Nord	
	(French Separate)	
Sonia OAS	Conseil Scholaire Catholique Franco-Nord	
	(French Separate	

1737 total potential voters

583 actual voters = 33.5 % turnout

DATED THIS 22nd DAY OF OCTOBER, 2018 Clerk/Treasurer – Cheryl Marshall